Prof. Dr. Teufel Chairwoman of the energate Board

The energate specialist printer reports since the 1st of April 2014 with the energate messenger Switzerland (in german) independently about the Swiss energy industry. From the new editorial office in Olten, energate delivers from now on up-to-date and reliable news from Switzerland and for Switzerland.

In order to pick up the right themes and accurate questions in the energate messenger Switzerland, and to fulfil the market’s needs, a board of specialists with representatives from different interest groups was composed.

Prof. Dr. Stephanie Teufel, Director of the iimt, has taken over the presidency of the board.

Furthermore, the following members are part of the board and supporting the energate messenger Switzerland with regards to content and technical and functional aspects.

Chairwoman of the board:

Prof. Dr. Stephanie Teufel, Director iimt, University of Fribourg

Members of the board:

Hansueli Bircher, Coordinator, regioGrid & Rechtskonsulent, DSV
Dr. Matthias Bölke, CEO, Schneider Electric Schweiz AG
Lorenz Bösch, General Secretary a.i., EnDK Konferenz Kantonaler Energiedirektoren
Daniela Decurtins, Director, VSG
Dr. Roman A. Dudenhausen, managing board, con|energy ag
Dr. Armin Eberle, CEO, Energie-Agentur der Wirtschaft
Michael Frank, Director, VSE
Frédéric Gastaldo, CEO, Swisscom Energy Solutions AG
Dr. Patrick Hofer-Noser, CTO, Meyer Burger Technology AG
Dr. Tobias Reichmuth, CEO, SUSI Partners AG
Reto Rigassi, CEO, Swisse Eole
Ruedi Rohrbach, CEO, Swissgas AG
Dr. Hans-Kaspar Scherrer, President, Swisspower Netzwerk AG
Dr. Jörg Spicker, Head of Market Operations, Swissgrid AG
Dr. Walter Steinmann, Director, Bundesamt für Energie BFE
Martin Tschirren, deputy Director, Schweizerischer Städteverband

More detailed information about energate messenger Switzerland (german) are available on